Cumberland Joint Services Management Authority
2052 Little Forks Rd., Little Forks, NS, B0M 1X0 Phone: 902-597-2799 Fax: 902-667-5873
Your Partners in Waste Reduction
© 2018 CJSMA
Cumberland Joint Services Management Authority (CJSMA) is a board authority made up of the 3 municipalities in Cumberland County. Each municipal unit assigns elected officials to the Board; the Municipality of the County of Cumberland (3), the Town of Amherst (2), and the Town of Oxford (1). A Board Chair is appointed annually by a member unit on a rotating basis. CJSMA is responsible for operating the solid waste facilities located at Little Forks. This includes ensuring that the Provincial Solid Waste Regulations, including disposal bans, are followed. We also provide public education, information and assistance on solid waste programs in Cumberland County. The individual municipal units implement and administer their own solid waste programs, with public assistance and education efforts provided by CJSMA.